Home Forums Support Peer Discovery – Android

Tagged: 

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I am just getting started using peer discovery so I created an App with the correct privileges to test my code however, I get the following error on the DiscoverPeers call:

[mono] Unable to find seq points for method ‘(wrapper managed-to-native) System.Diagnostics.Debugger:Mono_UnhandledException_internal (System.Exception)’.
    [] * Assertion at /Users/builder/data/lanes/1131/2a7b6821/source/mono/mono/mini/debugger-agent.c:5452, condition `sp’ not met
    [libc] Fatal signal 6 (SIGABRT) at 0x00002305 (code=-6), thread 8983 (mpleApp.xamarin)

using the code:

public static void DiscoverPeers()
    {
    PeerDiscovery.EnableDiscoverable(PeerDiscovery.DiscoveryMethod.TCPPortScan);
    while (true) {
    Dictionary<ShortGuid, Dictionary<ConnectionType, List<EndPoint>>> discoveredPeerEndPoints = PeerDiscovery.DiscoverPeers(PeerDiscovery.DiscoveryMethod.UDPBroadcast,4000);
    foreach (ShortGuid networkIdentifier in discoveredPeerEndPoints.Keys)
    PeerDiscovered(networkIdentifier, discoveredPeerEndPoints[networkIdentifier]);
    Thread.Sleep(10000);
    }

Anonymous
    Inactive

Interesting error. I have some quick questions that will help find a solution:

1. Have you tried removing the foreach loop after DiscoverPeers returns, does the error still occur?
    2. Odd that the error in thrown by System.Diagnostics.Debugger, have you tried running in release?
    3. Why is peer discovery enabled for TCPPortScan but then you use a UDPBroadcast discovery mode in the next line?
    4. What level of NetworkComms.Net license do you have? If you have Indie/Enterprise with access to source I could recommend some quick fixes without having to send you a new binary.

Marc

Anonymous
    Inactive

Also please see my most recent post here -https://networkcomms.net/forums/topic/peer-discovery-issue-on-mac-os/#post-3341