Home Forums Support Encryption connection

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello, Im really new to this library, Im trying to setup my encryption over my client and server to all my packets but I cant get it to work since I have no connection over the client.
    code:

NetworkComms.ConnectionDefaultSendOptions.DataProcessors.Add(DPSManager.GetDataProcessor<DPSBase.RijndaelPSKEncrypter>());
                DPSBase.RijndaelPSKEncrypter.AddPasswordToOptions(NetworkComms.ConnectionDefaultSendReceiveOptions.Options, "Your strong PSK");
                NetworkComms.SendObject(type, serverIp, serverPort, data);
                NetworkComms.Shutdown();

Thats the client part, obviously is not working since but dont know how to solve it!

Over the server part I have this:

static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                String encryptionKey = "ljlhjf8uyfln23490jf;m21-=scm20--iflmk;";
                DPSBase.RijndaelPSKEncrypter.AddPasswordToOptions(NetworkComms.DefaultSendReceiveOptions.Options, encryptionKey);
                //Trigger the method PrintIncomingMessage when a packet of type 'Message' is received
                //We expect the incoming object to be a string which we state explicitly by using <string>
                NetworkComms.AppendGlobalIncomingPacketHandler<string>("Message", PrintIncomingMessage);
                NetworkComms.AppendGlobalIncomingPacketHandler<string>("New", PrintIncomingUser);
                //Start listening for incoming connections
                TCPConnection.StartListening(true);

//Let the user close the server
                Console.WriteLine("\nPress any key to close server.");
                Console.ReadKey(true);

//We have used NetworkComms so we should ensure that we correctly call shutdown
                NetworkComms.Shutdown();
            }

/// <summary>
            /// Writes the provided message to the console window
            /// </summary>